Your shopping cart is empty!
Welcome visitor you can login or create an account

The Secret Life Of Bees

The Secret Life Of Bees
Dimensions: L: 12.8cm  x  W: 2.3cm  x  H: 19.7cm
Product Code: 9781472216212
Availability: In Stock
RM49.45
RM17.90
Qty:  
   - OR -   
The multimillion-copy–bestselling first novel by the author of The Invention of Wings, coming from Viking in January 2014 The Secret Life of Bees was a New York Times bestseller for more than two and a half years, a Good Morning America “Read This” Book Club pick and was made into an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson, and Alicia Keys. A coming of age tale set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees will appeal to fans of Kathryn Stockett’s The Help and Beth Hoffman’s Saving CeeCee Honeycutt, and tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed. When Lily’s fierce-hearted black “stand-in mother,” Rosaleen, insults three of the town’s most vicious racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina—a town that holds the secret to her mother’s past. There they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love—a story that women will continue to share and pass on to their daughters for years to come.
Product Information
ISBN 9781472216212
Author(s) Sue Monk Kidd
Format Paperback
Publisher Headline Book Publishing
Pages 375
Note The book images & summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:



} } }); }); //-->
Back to Top