It defined a generation, exemplified an era: Woodstock was unlike anything that has ever happened before or since. Relive the moment and get back to the garden with this day-by-day, act-by-act account of everything that went down on Yasgur's Farm. With interviews and quotes from those who were there and a wealth of photographs and graphic memorabilia, Woodstock is the ultimate celebration of a landmark in modern cultural history. Woodstock is organized in three parts:- Origins sets the stage by describing 60's counterculture, along with the festival's organization, from fundraising and publicity to site building.- The Event includes a run-down of each of the 32 acts, in the order they appeared, one spread to each name. Fans and politics are also featured prominently here.- The Aftermath focuses on media coverage, follow-up festivals, Michael Wadleigh and Thelma Schoonmaker's documentary, and Woodstock's enduring legacy

Product Overview
ISBN 9781402780349
Categories BX, Entertainment, Group 1, Music and Movie, Non-Fiction, Non-Fiction: Lifestyle
Author(s) Mike Evans
Publisher Sterling
Pages 287
Format Paperback
Dimensions 19.7cm x 2.4cm x 22.6cm
Weight 1.025 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.