Shakespeare: The Complete Works

William Shakespeare (1564-1616) requires no introduction. He is "the Bard", the most imposing playwright and storyteller in the English language and is acknowledged as the greatest dramatist of all time. He excels in plot, poetry and wit, and his talent encompasses the great tragedies of Hamlet, King Lear, Othello and Macbeth as well as the moving history plays and the comedies such as A Midsummer Night's Dream, The Taming of the Shrew and As You Like It with their magical combination of humour, ribaldry and tenderness.

This volume presents all the plays in chronological order in which they were written. It also includes Shakespeare's Sonnets, as well as his longer poems Venus and Adonis, and The Rape of Lucrece. This complete and unabridged edition contains every word that Shakespeare wrote - all 37 tragedies, comedies, and histories, plus the sonnets.

You'll find such classics as The Tempest, Much Ado About Nothing and The Taming of the Shrew. Shakespeare's "The Complete Works" is a must-have for anyone who loves the English language. It's not only a pleasure to read, but an altogether new experience in reading! (less)

Product Overview
ISBN 9788182524620
Categories BX, Classics, Classics and Literary, Fiction
Author(s) William Shakespeare
Publisher Wilco Book
Pages 1030
Format Paperback
Dimensions 18cm x 5cm x 23.5cm
Weight 1.28 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.