Brick Shakespeare Four Tragedies & Four Comedies

Never before have Shakespeare?s plays been depicted in LEGO bricks, and now Brick Shakespeare: The Tragedies?Hamlet, Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet, and Julius Caesar and Brick Shakespeare: The Comedies?A Midsummer Night?s Dream, The Tempest, Much Ado About Nothing, and The Taming of the Shrew are available in one extraordinary hardcover box set. With over two thousand color photographs depicting the most well-known scenes in some of Shakespeare?s most well-known plays (including a bonus double-sided, full-color poster), this box set is the perfect gift for your LEGO- and Shakespeare-loving friends and family! Fall in love with LEGO Juliet on her balcony as Romeo proclaims his love. See the full effect of Lady Macbeth?s manic ?Out, out, damn spot!? in a whole new way. Laugh along with LEGO Puck as he mischievously hassles the lovers in the woods. Cast a storm with brick Prospero as he strands his usurping brother on his deserted island. With this beautiful, two-book collector?s set, you can continue to be amazed by Shakespeare as illustrated by your favorite toy.

Product Overview
ISBN 9781629145273
Categories BX, Non-Fiction, Non-Fiction: Lifestyle, Puzzles and Games
Author(s) Monica Sweeney
Publisher Skyhorse Publishing
Pages 704
Format -
Dimensions -cm x -cm x -cm
Weight 3.07 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.