Chasing The Milky Way (Hb)

In a book that pairs science with mental illness, and heart with adventure, Erin E. Moulton delivers a moving story about family, friendship and the lengths we go for the people we love. Lucy Peevy has a dream--to get out of the trailer park she lives in and become a famous scientist. And she's already figured out how to do that: Build a robot that will win a cash prize at the BotBlock competition and save it for college. But when you've got a mama who doesn't always take her meds, it's not easy to achieve those goals. Especially when Lucy's mama takes her, her baby sister Izzy, and their neighbor Cam away in her convertible, bound for parts unknown. But Lucy, Izzy and Cam are good at sticking together, and even better at solving problems. But not all problems have the best solutions, and Lucy and Izzy must face the one thing they're scared of even more than Mama's moods: living without her at all. Perfect for fans of Sharon Creech's Walk Two Moons, Jerry Spinelli's Maniac Magee and Katherine Paterson's The Great Gilly Hopkins. *This book may have remainder mark*

Product Overview
ISBN 9780399164491
Categories BX, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult, WBD
Author(s) Erin E. Moulton
Publisher Philomel
Pages 283
Format Hardback
Dimensions 14.8cm x 3.0cm x 21.2cm
Weight 0.61 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe