Conditional Love

A takeaway, TV and tea with two sugars is about as exciting as it gets for thirty-something Sophie Stone. Sophie�s life is safe and predictable, which is just the way she likes it, thank you very much. But when a mysterious benefactor leaves her an inheritance, Sophie has to accept that change is afoot. There is one big catch: in order to inherit, Sophie must agree to meet the father she has never seen. Saying �yes� means the chance to build her own dream home, but she�ll also have to face the past and hear some uncomfortable truths� With interference from an evil boss, warring parents, an unreliable boyfriend and an architect who puts his foot in it every time he opens his mouth, will Sophie be able to build a future on her own terms - and maybe even find love along the way? A totally charming, modern love story for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

Product Overview
ISBN 9780552173773
Categories BX, Fiction, Romance
Author(s) Cathy Bramley
Publisher Corgi Books
Pages 377
Format Paperback
Dimensions 11cm x 2.2cm x 17.7cm
Weight 0.22 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe