0

Your Cart is Empty

-82%

Containment (HB)

Dimensions: L: 15.2cm x W: 2.5cm x H: 22.9cm

Product Code: 9781501136443

Availability: In Stock

From a former US government advisor on agroterrorism comes a ripped-from-the-headlines debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try to stop it. When a gruesome new tick-borne virus breaks out near a major US city and the outbreak is traced to an extremist group in Southeast Asia, the race to stop a global bioterrorism conspiracy is on. Government epidemiologist Mariah Rossi must leave the safety of her lab to help fellow scientist and covert CIA agent Curt Kennedy track the disease back to its source. Their worldwide net leads them to an underground lab in the jungles of the Philippines, then to a deadly and climactic battle in coral reefs near Malaysian Borneo, and finally to London and back to America, where the virus must be contained. For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this chilling, realistic thriller is a terrifying reminder of how vulnerable humans are to biological threats-and in this instance, just one tick bite away from catastrophe. *This book may have remainder mark*

Book Title Containment (HB)
ISBN 9781501136443
By Author(s) Hank Parker
Publisher Touchstone Books
Pages 320
Format Hardback
Dimensions 15.2cm x 2.5cm x 22.9cm
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe