Field Notes On Love

A gorgeous YA romance about luck and love from Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins.

'Utterly romantic' Jenny Han, bestselling author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

A delicious meet-cute romance about luck, love and serendipity from Jennifer E. Smith, author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.

It's the perfect idea for a romantic week together: travelling across America by train.

But then Hugo's girlfriend dumps him. Her parting gift: the tickets for their long-planned last-hurrah-before-uni trip. Only, it's been booked under her name. Non-transferable, no exceptions.

Mae is still reeling from being rejected from USC's film school. When she stumbles across Hugo's ad for a replacement Margaret Campbell (her full name!), she's certain it's exactly the adventure she needs to shake off her disappointment and jump-start her next film.

A cross-country train trip with a complete stranger might not seem like the best idea. But to Mae and Hugo, both eager to escape their regular lives, it makes perfect sense. What starts as a convenient arrangement soon turns into something more. But when life outside the train catches up with them, can they find a way to keep their feelings for each other from getting derailed?

Jennifer E. Smith's YA novel Field Notes on Loveis a heart-warming love story about grabbing opportunities and trusting your instincts.

Product Overview
ISBN 9781529014563
Categories BX, Fiction, New Arrivals, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Jennifer E. Smith
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Weight 0.25 kg

Subscribe