In the Mouth of the Whale

A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton. Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought for her ...In the system of Fomalhaut, a war is being fought. The Quicks came long ago, refugees from the Solar System. The True arrived later, to find a declining civilisation and a system ripe for the taking. Then the Ghosts appeared, no longer human, unknowable, powerful and determined to drive out the Quick and the True. The battle continues, but the outcome is uncertain. Three lives will intersect, because there is something at the centre of their universe, something dangerous and growing and powerful. Something that is worth fighting for. And it will change everybody's life.

Product Overview
ISBN 9780575100756
Categories BX, Fantasy and Science Fiction, Fiction
Author(s) Paul McAuley
Publisher Gollancz
Pages 384
Format Paperback
Dimensions 12.8cm x 2.6cm x 19.6cm
Weight 0.36 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe