-71%

Mutant Rising

The world has changed for Rush since he discovered that he wasn't the only one. A Mutant with powers that the Pure government would kill for, there are five kids like him on Scorched Earth, hidden from the world until now. Rush: telekinetic; Anya: shapeshifter; Jax: mind reader; Flea: time-stopper; Brick: healer. As their powers grow, Rush knows that they have a mission that means more than their own survival. Together, they're like the ultimate weapon - they might just beat the evil government of President Melk. But someone will stop at nothing to break them up. And as Melk threatens to destroy the entire Mutant city, Rush's feelings for Tia, one of the Pure, threaten to complicate everything ... A brilliant follow-up to Mutant City, packed with action, adventure and a collection of unlikely heroes - plus two spectacularly good villains, to boot. Perfect for fans of X-Men, Charlie Higson and action-packed sci-fi extravaganzas.
Product Overview
ISBN 9781408855720
Categories BX, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Steve Feasey
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Pages 352
Format Paperback
Dimensions 12.7cm x 2.80cm x 19.70cm
Weight 0.27 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe