0

Your Cart is Empty

-73%

No Child of Mine

Write a review

Dimensions: L: 13cm x W: 3cm x H: 20cm

Product Code: 9780345547750

Availability: In Stock

From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel?perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult?about the darkest secrets a family can hide. Alex Lake?s life is centered on helping people. Her job as a social worker in a British seaside town is more than a career: It?s the very essence of who she is. And though there are frustrations, Alex takes to heart the rewards of placing a child in a safe and loving home. But when she encounters three-year-old Ottilie Wade, Alex is completely unprepared for the effect the sweet, shy little girl has on her. Though on the surface Ottilie seems to want for nothing?she?s perfectly healthy and lives in a very nice home?she?s mysteriously silent and asocial. Alex knows that something is not right in the Wade house. And the deeper she looks into the case, the more Alex comes to feel that she and Ottilie are being drawn together by fate. As disturbing evidence mounts and Alex?s superiors seem unwilling to help, Alex knows she will have to risk everything?her job and the life she loves?to save Ottilie. But Alex will also have to wrestle the demons of her own past before she can secure a future for this child in need. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader?s Circle for author chats and more. *This book may have remainder mark*

Book Title No Child of Mine
ISBN 9780345547750
By Author(s) Susan Lewis
Publisher Ballantine Book
Pages 548
Format Paperback
Dimensions 13cm x 3cm x 20cm
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe