-63%

Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marine Rome 4)

Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh

'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan' Alex Marwood

'Tremendous' Ian Rankin

It's winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto streets of London. When Marnie's family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by someone who knows her. Then a child goes missing, yet no-one has reported it. Suddenly, events seem connected, and it's personal.

Someone out there is playing games. It is time for both Marnie and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. Keeping quiet can be a means of survival, but the effects can be as terrible as killing.

Product Overview
ISBN 9781472226440
Categories BX, Crime, Fiction, Mystery and Thriller, New Arrivals
Author(s) Sarah Hilary
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Pages 416
Format Paperback
Dimensions 15.3cm x 2.3cm x 23.4cm
Weight 0.67 kg

Subscribe