0

Your Cart is Empty

-60%

Spirit's Chosen

Write a review

Dimensions: L: 14.22cm x W: 3.81cm x H: 20.83cm

Product Code: 9780375873164

Availability: 1 copy left

From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . . Himiko's world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, there's more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior. Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesner's Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible! "Himiko is brave and bold. I love her!" --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author "This historical fiction/mythology/fantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast." --School Library Journal From the Hardcover edition. *This book may have remainder mark*

Book Title Spirit's Chosen
ISBN 9780375873164
By Author(s) Esther Friesner
Publisher Ember
Pages 484
Format Paperback
Dimensions 14.22cm x 3.81cm x 20.83cm
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe