-73%

The Daughter

In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother's obsessive search for her missing daughter. Jenny is a successful family doctor, the mother of three great teenagers, married to a celebrated neurosurgeon. But when her youngest child, fifteen-year-old Naomi, doesn't come home after her school play, Jenny's seemingly ideal life begins to crumble. The authorities launch a nationwide search with no success. Naomi has vanished, and her family is broken. As the months pass, the worst-case scenarios--kidnapping, murder--seem less plausible. The trail has gone cold. Yet for a desperate Jenny, the search has barely begun. More than a year after her daughter's disappearance, she's still digging for answers--and what she finds disturbs her. Everyone she's trusted, everyone she thought she knew, has been keeping secrets, especially Naomi. Piecing together the traces her daughter left behind, Jenny discovers a very different Naomi from the girl she thought she'd raised. show more

Product Overview
ISBN 9780062320476
Categories BX, Crime, Fiction, Mystery and Thriller, WBD
Author(s) Jane Shemilt
Publisher Harper Collins
Pages 341
Format Paperback
Dimensions 13.5cm x 2.0cm x 20.3cm
Weight 0.46 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe