0

Your Cart is Empty

-66%

The Morgue and Me

Write a review

Dimensions: L: 13.84cm x W: 1.91cm x H: 20.96cm

Product Code: 9780147510006

Availability: In Stock

?A throw-back style detective novel that readers of all stripes should pay attention to.? ?Los Angeles Times Christopher just needed a job to kill time the summer after graduation. He didn?t expect to stumble across a murder cover-up when he was hired as a janitor at the morgue. With the sheriff as his prime suspect, he turns to Tina, a gorgeous newspaper reporter, to help him get to the bottom of the case. Suddenly they find themselves in a full-blown investigation involving bribery, kidnappings, more murders?and his best friend. With plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and dry wit, The Morgue and Me is a page-turning modern take on the classic detective genre perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Shelter. ?A dark and stellar debut.? ?Publishers Weekly, starred review ?Fast-paced and full of red herrings, it?ll keep you guessing.? ?New York Post Edgar Award nominee Agatha Award nominee YALSA Best Books for Young Adults nominee. *This book may have remainder mark*

Book Title The Morgue and Me
ISBN 9780147510006
By Author(s) John C. Ford
Publisher Speak
Pages 336
Format Paperback
Dimensions 13.84cm x 1.91cm x 20.96cm
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe