-71%

The Nest

A New York Times Editor's Choice and a Best Book of the Year in the Globe and Mail, Publishers Weekly, Horn Book, School Library Journal and The Wall Street Journal , called "a masterpiece" ( Globe and Mail ) and now in paperback She was very blurry, not at all human looking. There were huge dark eyes, and a kind of mane made of light, and when she spoke, I couldn't see a mouth moving, but I felt her words, like a breeze against my face, and I understood her completely. "We've come because of the baby," she said. "We've come to help." In this beautiful, menacing novel, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline , an anxious boy becomes convinced that angels will save his sick baby brother. But these are creatures of a very different kind, and their plan for the baby has a twist. Layer by layer, the boy unravels the truth about his new friends as the time remaining to save his brother ticks down. With evocative and disquieting illustrations by Caldecott Medal- and Governor General's Award-winning artist Jon Klassen, The Nest is an unforgettable journey into one boy's deepest insecurities and darkest fears.

Product Overview
ISBN 9781443438636
Categories BX, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Kenneth Oppel
Publisher Harper Trophy Canada
Pages 244
Format -
Dimensions -cm x -cm x -cm
Weight 0.23 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe