The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale Of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, And A Very Interesting Boy (Hb)

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and"New York Times"bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will won t they? One thing s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget. Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.

Product Overview
ISBN 9780375831430
Categories BX, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher Alfred A. Knopf Books
Pages 262
Format Hardback
Dimensions 14.73cm x 2.54cm x 20.83cm
Weight 0.46 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe