0

Your Cart is Empty

-71%

The Smell of Other People's Houses (HB)

Dimensions: L: 14.5cm x W: 2.5cm x H: 21.1cm

Product Code: 9780553497793

Availability: In Stock

Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock's Alaska is beautiful and wholly unfamiliar.... A thrilling, arresting debut." --Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here " singular debut. . . . [Hitchcock] weav[es] the alternating voices of four young people into a seamless and continually surprising story of risk, love, redemption, catastrophe, and sacrifice." --The Wall Street Journal This deeply moving and authentic debut set in 1970s Alaska is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America's Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent. Ruth has a secret that she can't hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she's always known on her family's fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it's safer to run away than to stay home--until one of them ends up in terrible danger. Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable William C. Morris Award finalist is about people who try to save each other--and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed. *This book may have remainder mark*

Book Title The Smell of Other People's Houses (HB)
ISBN 9780553497793
By Author(s) onnie-Sue Hitchcock
Publisher Wendy Lamb Books
Pages 240
Format Hardback
Dimensions 14.5cm x 2.5cm x 21.1cm
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe