We Are Party People

A funny and sweet middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and overcoming shyness, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass.Shy twelve-year-old Pixie is the opposite of her gregarious parents, owners of the top party planning company in town. When Pixie's mum has to go away to support her ailing grandmother, it falls on Pixie to help out with the family business and step into the spotlight and mermaid costume - her worst nightmare. Along the way she learns important life lessons, like maybe her family isn't so bad after all and that stepping out of her comfort zone might not be as scary as she thought. With a little help from her friends, she discovers her courage and faces her fears.

Product Overview
ISBN 9781250177254
Categories BX, Fiction, New Arrivals, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Leslie Margolis
Publisher St Martin's Press
Weight 0.22 kg

Subscribe